Energy Advisory Committee

Energy Advisory Committee

Terms of Reference

The Energy Advisory Committee was set up to advise the Government on energy policy, including policy matters concerning energy supply and demand, energy conservation and efficiency, and other related matters referred to it by the Government.

Membership (from 15 July 2020 to 14 July 2022)


Mr Jimmy KWOK Chun-wah, S.B.S., M.H., J.P.


Prof Andrew CHAN Chi-fai, S.B.S., J.P.
Ms Natalie CHAN
Dr Vincent CHENG Sai-yau
Mr CHEUNG Chi-wah
Prof FUNG Tung, M.H.
Ms Linda HO Wai-ping
Mr Wilson KWONG Wing-tsuen
Ms Hilda LAM Hiu-nga
Mr James LAM Yat-fung, M.H.
Mr Ellis LAU Ying-tung
Ms Ivy LEE Siu-wing
Ms Rerina OR Siu-ching
Ms Christina TANG Pik-han
Mr Cliff TANG Wing-chun
Mr Luther WONG Lok-tak, J.P.
Dr Conrad WONG Tin-cheung, B.B.S., J.P.
Mr Thomas Jefferson WU, J.P.
Mr Ryan YEUNG Shun-cheung
Ms Elsa YUEN May-yee

Permanent Secretary for the Environment / Director of Environmental Protection or representative
Director of Electrical and Mechanical Services or representative 


Mr José YAM, Principal Assistant Secretary for the Environment (Energy)


Annual Work Report (1 January 2020 to 31 December 2020)