Energy Advisory Committee

Energy Advisory Committee

Terms of Reference

The Energy Advisory Committee was set up to advise the Government on energy policy, including policy matters concerning energy supply and demand, energy conservation and efficiency, and other related matters referred to it by the Government.

Membership (from 15 July 2016 to 14 July 2018)


Mr Jimmy KWOK Chun-wah, B.B.S., M.H., J.P.*


Ms Clara CHAN Yuen-shan
Ms Vena CHENG Wei-yan
Mr Victor CHEUNG Chi-kong
Ms Susanna CHIU Lai-kuen, M.H., J.P. 
Mr Andrew FUNG Hau-chung, B.B.S., J.P.
Prof. FUNG Tung
Mr Wilson KWONG Wing-tsuen
Mr James LAM Yat-fung
Mr Christopher LAW Kin-chung, J.P.
Mr Alfred LEE Tak-kong, M.H.
Dr LUK Bing-lam
Dr Billy MAK Sui-choi

Ms Rerina OR Siu-ching
Mr Cliff TANG Wing-chun
Mr Luther WONG Lok-tak, J.P.
Mr Stanley WONG Yuen-fai, S.B.S., J.P.
Mr Thomas Jefferson WU, J.P.
Dr William YU Yuen-ping
Permanent Secretary for the Environment / Director of Environmental Protection or representative
Director of Electrical and Mechanical Services or representative 

* with effect from 13 October 2017


Ms Queenie Lee, Principal Assistant Secretary for the Environment (Electricity Reviews)

Annual Work Report (1 January 2016 to 31 December 2016)
Annual Work Report (1 January 2015 to 31 December 2015)
Annual Work Report (1 January 2014 to 31 December 2014)
Annual Work Report (1 January 2013 to 31 December 2013)
Annual Work Report (1 January 2012 to 31 December 2012)